* *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 17, 2018, 05:17:39 PM

Login with username, password and session length

OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)

  • 114 Replies
  • 7621 Views
*

Online msmalik681

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 916
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #105 on: January 11, 2018, 02:46:48 AM »



You are in error, you attempt to assign:
if ( i%2=0 )
but correct form is the compare:
if ( i%2==0 )

woops such a noob mistake lol

The weapon drop bug is still there in full on version 1 but version 2 is a bit better but still bugged.  in v2 when you respawn any enemies in weapon 1 or 2 will revert back to base with base palettes and attacks (last time every enemy would try performing model 2 attacks) but any new enemies spawned can move to model 1 + 2 weapon colours but they still using base attacks.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2018, 02:55:53 AM by msmalik681 »

*

Offline White Dragon

  • OpenBOR Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1315
  • TMNT: Shell Shocked Project
    • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #106 on: January 11, 2018, 03:44:36 PM »



You are in error, you attempt to assign:
if ( i%2=0 )
but correct form is the compare:
if ( i%2==0 )

woops such a noob mistake lol

The weapon drop bug is still there in full on version 1 but version 2 is a bit better but still bugged.  in v2 when you respawn any enemies in weapon 1 or 2 will revert back to base with base palettes and attacks (last time every enemy would try performing model 2 attacks) but any new enemies spawned can move to model 1 + 2 weapon colours but they still using base attacks.

I dont undestrand very well...
Aftar knowkdown if enemies are in base animation it's all ok right?

test this othe version:
http://www116.zippyshare.com/v/6ENVdc2T/file.html

Quote
O'Ilusionista I checked and no double fall animation.
Check if you set a jumpframe into death animation first.
Check and tell me please.
No, there is no jumpframe in death animation

Code: [Select]
anim death
nodieblink 2
offset 92 115
delay 5
quakeframe 0 1 -6
drawmethod 256 256 0 0 0 0 0 121
frame data/chars/enemies/dummy/fall4.gif
nodrawmethod
frame data/chars/enemies/dummy/fall4.gif
drawmethod 256 256 0 0 0 0 0 121
frame data/chars/enemies/dummy/fall4.gif
nodrawmethod
frame data/chars/enemies/dummy/fall4.gif
@cmd spawn000 "sboom" 0 20 0
drawmethod 256 256 0 0 0 0 0 121
frame data/sprites/0empty.gif

As you can see on the previous video, the enemie jumps again when it lands, because it interrupts the previous animation

Quote
If so there is a wrong script i n your animation and not good use of damage on landing.
The "usage of damage on landing" comes from BloodBane's code. If he never had this issue, seams that the code is fine.

Code: [Select]
@cmd slamstart 10
@cmd position 0 35 1 -1 0
sound data/sounds/grab.wav
frame data/chars/thor/grab00.gif
delay 3
@cmd position 1 24 43 -1 0
frame data/chars/thor/lift00.gif
@cmd position 1 17 56 -1 0
@cmd randSound0 "chars/thor/att3.wav" "chars/thor/att4.wav"
frame data/chars/thor/lift01.gif
@cmd position 1 0 71 1 0
@cmd depost 0
@cmd throw 35 5 0 5 0 0
sound data/sounds/vuu2.wav
frame data/chars/thor/lift03.gif
delay 10
@cmd clearL
frame data/chars/thor/lift04.gif
bbox 216 157 37 61

But as I said, if this will break something on the engine, it's better to leave it alone. I think we have worse bugs to care about (juggling, not working killenetity and/or stucking entities on the screen, mirror issues, etc).

I tested too..
but it works well...
I set falldie to 1 when an entity lands...
Maybe your script has some setting on falldie?
Sure that are u testing the right attak? attack1 with damageonlanding and fall1 and death1?
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]


*

Offline O Ilusionista

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 5132
  • >> I WILL BE AWAY FOR SOME TIME <<
    • BMT - Brazil Mugen Team
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #107 on: January 11, 2018, 07:00:33 PM »
Quote
attack1 with damageonlanding and fall1 and death1?
No, as I explained before, the attack uses SHOCK, not attack1. Have you saw the video?
http://www.chronocrash.com/forum/index.php?topic=3344.msg50634#msg50634

Again, it this will break other things, leave it alone. DC said it's not a bug, and maybe he is right. It's a weird behaviour for sure, but maybe not a "bug".

*

Online msmalik681

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 916
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #108 on: January 12, 2018, 04:59:39 AM »
this build was bad weapon models were always stuck on base and when player respawned the weapon version got suck in current animation frame but still moving around the stage.  did you check your inbox i sent you my mod to try.


so i will try to explain more clearly I made a enemy hanzo he can only attack up close with his sword.  I made 2 weapon models for him model 1 will let him throw fireballs and weapon 2 he will avoid the player and when far away he will jump and attack from the sky.  now i use a script called wcheck within spawn to change the weapon model and set a random map.  and weapon models have weaponloss 3 so they cant be dropped. this bug only happens on respawn if all enemies are knocked down I have removed that from my mod and it works fine so if this can not be fixed its fine by me.

*

Offline White Dragon

  • OpenBOR Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1315
  • TMNT: Shell Shocked Project
    • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #109 on: January 15, 2018, 03:06:30 AM »
For O Illusionista: In the last build I tested all cases.
Tested shock spain and sdie animation too.
No double fall anymore.

For msmalik: ok tested after you pm.  ;)
So try to use weapless 3 in base model too (you use it just in wept models)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]


*

Online msmalik681

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 916
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #110 on: January 16, 2018, 02:44:24 AM »
tried that but the bug is still there.

*

Online msmalik681

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 916
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #111 on: January 16, 2018, 05:02:51 PM »
Sorry for the double post but I found a silent crash when you check a text object properties and that text object has not been initialised it should return 0 and the script works but crashes the engine.


Code: [Select]
void main()//keyscripts
{
 if (openborvariant("in_level")){


    int playerIndex = getlocalvar("player"); //Get calling player
    void iDown = playerkeys(playerIndex, 1, "movedown"); // New key status of "Down"


if(iDown && gettextobjproperty(0,"text")==0)
{
settextobj(11, 155, 30, 2, 999999993,"OK");
}


}
}


copy the above code into any mod and save as keyall.c and when you start the game press down there will be text on screen "OK" confirming the script worked but then engine crashes.

*

Offline Damon Caskey

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1834
    • DC Current
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #112 on: January 16, 2018, 06:12:27 PM »
Sorry for the double post but I found a silent crash when you check a text object properties and that text object has not been initialised it should return 0 and the script works but crashes the engine...

It shouldn't crash, but where did you get the impression it should return 0? I'll look into returning a value when there is no textbox set, but it will probably be a defined constant or NULL.

DC
Projects in progress are now available here: https://github.com/DCurrent

*

Online msmalik681

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 916
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #113 on: Today at 02:36:24 AM »
I just set a random text object property to text object to see what value it holds and it returned 0 I was expecting a Null() return.


Code: [Select]
settextobj(0,155,30,2,999999993,gettextobjproperty(1,"text"));


found something about the bug if the text object in in your if condition is higher then any text objects you make in the result of the if statement then there is no crash.


Code: [Select]
void main()//keyscripts
{
 if (openborvariant("in_level")){

    int playerIndex = getlocalvar("player"); //Get calling player
    void iDown = playerkeys(playerIndex, 1, "movedown"); // New key status of "Down"

   if(iDown && gettextobjproperty(2,"text")==0)
    {
    settextobj(1, 155, 30, 2, 999999993,"OK");
    settextobj(0, 195, 30, 2, 999999993,"GOOD");
    }
            }
}



the above script will work without crash as the 2 text objects shown are lower indexes 1 and 0 as compared to the checked text object 2.
« Last Edit: Today at 02:44:02 AM by msmalik681 »

*

Offline White Dragon

  • OpenBOR Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1315
  • TMNT: Shell Shocked Project
    • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]
Re: OpenBOR v3.0 Build 4453 (Windows/Wii/PSP)
« Reply #114 on: Today at 04:28:45 PM »
I think this is no a bug.
for a string:
(*pretvar)->strVal = StrCache_CreateNewFrom(level->textobjs[ind].text);
it creare a new intin any way.
in fact in StrCache_CreateNewFrom() the returned value is the length of the string, so for a string == "" or null the length == 0

for no dropen bug, please test this other private  build:
http://www9.zippyshare.com/v/XE6MQyww/file.html

I wrote a new function that.
1) model base copy ALL its animation to model weapon IFF model_weap has not THAT anim and the anim is in model_base with frame > 0
Code: [Select]
        for(i = 0; i < max_animations; i++)
        {
            if(!newmodel->animation[i] && model->animation[i] && model->animation[i]->numframes > 0)
            {
                newmodel->animation[i] = model->animation[i];
            }
        }

then I alloc the animations in model_base that are in model_wep but not in model_base.
alloc animation means that this anim has frame == 0 and this anim is ignored.

Code: [Select]
for(i = 0; i < max_animations; i++)
{
if(!model->animation[i] && newmodel->animation[i])
{
model->animation[i] = alloc_anim();
}
}

But with this trick wen you revert to weapon model to model base, no weapon model is copied (wrongly) to model base.
Please TEST this build and report.
Thanks
« Last Edit: Today at 04:46:47 PM by White Dragon »
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shell Shocked [The Arcade Game]


 

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 47989
  • Total Topics: 3294
  • Online Today: 32
  • Online Ever: 316
  • (January 04, 2013, 09:43:02 AM)
Users Online