* *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 23, 2017, 06:16:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length

couple of things to fix.

  • 37 Replies
  • 881 Views
*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1929
  • *NOW LOADING*
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #30 on: January 10, 2017, 08:54:57 AM »
Thanks DC,
I'll make some tries with any of
chasex and chasey
Still working on my game system. W.A. Project.

*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1929
  • *NOW LOADING*
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #31 on: January 10, 2017, 03:09:03 PM »
Just to resume :
My ring in problem Y axis was kind of fixed by using some command "leaper" that BB showed me in the past.
It simulate a bigger hop, and I can combine it with a smaller jumpframe.

About enemy's AI based on 1/3 life
-the one changing aimove is FIXED

-the other one changing aggression level is still not working

To resume it

header contains these elements (just as an information)
Code: [Select]
aimove  chase
aggression      0

Run animation contains the script activation.
Code: [Select]
@script
void self = getlocalvar("self"); // get caller
void life = getentityproperty(self,"health"); //get health
void maxlife = getentityproperty(self, "maxhealth"); // get max health
void agg = getentityproperty(self,"aggression"); // get aggression
if (life<=maxlife/3 && agg<180) // if health is equal or less than maxlife /3 and aggression is less than 180
        {
        changeentityproperty(self, "aggression", 180);
   }
@end_script

Any idea what is WRONG with my settings?
Because I see strictly no change in agression level.
Thanks
Still working on my game system. W.A. Project.

*

Offline Bloodbane

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 2925
  • Dark Dragon
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #32 on: January 11, 2017, 10:51:09 PM »
 Umm... Ned, what makes you think there's no change in aggression level?

*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1929
  • *NOW LOADING*
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #33 on: January 12, 2017, 10:55:21 AM »
I tried tweaking aggression value in header to see how the entity reacts.
With this entity.
-High value : attacks as soon as it's in range. I cannot even land a punch since the enemy attacks a lot.
-Low value : the enemy waits a lot before to attack (not sure but he seems not to complete full chain combo as well)

With the script to put aggression to 180 (and header aggression value to zero), The enemy continues not to actuallyy attack, and waits a lot before to hit.

Perhaps due to my Openbor build ? (around 2011)
Still working on my game system. W.A. Project.

*

Offline O Ilusionista

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 4450
  • >> I WILL BE AWAY FOR SOME TIME <<
    • BMT - Brazil Mugen Team
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #34 on: January 12, 2017, 11:14:18 AM »
Try to use the latest version.

*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1929
  • *NOW LOADING*
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #35 on: January 12, 2017, 11:47:33 AM »
My game system is not compatible with newer buildsfor some reasons.
I tried to switch to newer builds around 2014-2015 but it messed up all my game system.
So by convenience I prefered to stick with the outdated build.
(Even if I know this is not a good idea for even more reasons)

Anyway, I'll try this script with the last build to see if it works better. :)

EDIT
I tried the last ever version (only put the executable with in the good folder and launched it)
It gives me a 7 pixel on 5 pixel window to play the game (What?!) In full screen it seems OK.
But I cannot push start. No effect at all. Stuck on title screen.

I'll try with a build somewhat older. (previous...)

EDIT2
I tried with some build I had close to me. (2014 - build4086)
With or without script and with aggression level to 0
The enemy is f*cking berzerk, never stops attacking.
Seriously WT*?! The engines updates is really out of my logic.
I retried with my old 2011 engine with aggression = 0, entity attacks with some wait time.

Some day BB said me some kind of script use need to be done with "post-something" builds. I would like to know if the problem is really due to the old build.
Because my game cannot be played with another build. Some stuffs are coded pixel perfect (in a visual way) and seems to become totally wrong with other builds.
ALL other builds!  :-\

As I'm thinking,
Perhaps I can simulate the aggression change by making some moves variationavailiable only when 1/3 life is reached. It will be my last try before to cancel this feature.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 12:12:28 PM by nedflandeurse »
Still working on my game system. W.A. Project.

*

Offline O Ilusionista

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 4450
  • >> I WILL BE AWAY FOR SOME TIME <<
    • BMT - Brazil Mugen Team
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #36 on: January 13, 2017, 12:29:51 PM »
Quote
Perhaps I can simulate the aggression change by making some moves variationavailiable only when 1/3 life is reached. It will be my last try before to cancel this feature.
Its an alternative.

*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1929
  • *NOW LOADING*
Re: couple of things to fix.
« Reply #37 on: January 14, 2017, 11:32:39 AM »
Yes :)
Anyway, I'll still keep the script for aimove change, since it really works.
Aggression editing was kind of ambitious, not worth taking hours and days to make it working.

It makes me thinking I have to complete my game system as soon as possible, because the more we progress with openbor possibility, the more no one could help me fixing stuffs with my outdated build-blocked game.  ::)
Still working on my game system. W.A. Project.

 

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 5779
  • Latest: nate123
Stats
  • Total Posts: 43453
  • Total Topics: 2961
  • Online Today: 68
  • Online Ever: 316
  • (January 04, 2013, 09:43:02 AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 69
Total: 71