* *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 19, 2017, 12:35:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Golden Axe Warriors

  • 20 Replies
  • 2221 Views
*

Offline monomartin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • 80
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2017, 11:37:01 AM »

*

Offline BALDOGON

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • 26
  • I'm the Man with the Seven Scars
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2017, 03:43:13 AM »
Awesome progress. i will try this demo.
Fist Of The NorthStar Chapter 1(100%)
Fist Of The NorthStar Chapter 2 (90%)
Predator (77%)
Beats Of N.Y. (30%)

*

Offline nedflandeurse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 2033
  • I think I'm feeling better, but frozen project ATM
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2017, 04:02:29 PM »
I tried it.
It starts pretty well.
2 things I want to point about it that can be better IMO.

-Platform climbing is kind of automatic, you can't really control freely it or go back down if you miss an enemy, platform seems to keep you climbing always.

-Enemies seems to have a total priority on characters. I have been surounded by 3 enemies without the possibility to land any single hit for almost 1 minute. I finally quit the game (Since I had already finished the demo with another character)

Good luck with the progress, and thanks for sharing the early demo :)
(ON HOLD) my game system. W.A. Project. (ON HOLD)

*

Offline monomartin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • 80
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2017, 02:52:00 PM »

*

Offline Groiser

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • 96
  • I'm a big army of shadows
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2017, 11:44:12 PM »
Nice Work guys!!!  :D

*

Offline BeasTie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 2451
Re: Golden Axe Warriors
« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2017, 12:42:42 AM »
Just a heads up, you can make the scanlines a panel entity instead of using fglayer.  Then you can use setlayer to make it cover everything including the HUD.  You could also make use of the new drawmethod commands for better transparency.  Just use a really high setlayer to make it cover everything including the HUD.  Just spawn it at the start of a level instead of the fglayer command. 

example of entity
Code: [Select]
name      Scanlines
type      panel
speed   10
alpha      1
facing   1
setlayer 1001001000
noquake 1

anim idle
loop 1
delay 10
offset 160 240
frame data/bgs/scanlines.gif

spawning
Code: [Select]
spawn scanlines
coords 0 160
at 0
« Last Edit: April 11, 2017, 12:44:58 AM by BeasTie »

 

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 6294
  • Latest: Byros
Stats
  • Total Posts: 45391
  • Total Topics: 3115
  • Online Today: 61
  • Online Ever: 316
  • (January 04, 2013, 09:43:02 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 41
Total: 42